Photoshop actions and Lightroom presets

I wonder what is your opinion on Photoshop actions and Lightroom presets? I often have a dilemma whether to maintain a natural look of my photos, or go for a funky design. That problem arises especially when you have a few portraits of the same person in the same setting, but with different face expressions, and you want to use them all! PS actions and Lr presets can add a different feeling to those photos, but at the same time bring you critique of over-photoshoping your images…

Below you can see some examples of using handy Adobe’s presets; I am interested if this look is still acceptable for you, and how do you work with your files?

2 thoughts on “Photoshop actions and Lightroom presets

  1. i haven’t seen this post 😮 i still have the same problem even though my dishes don’t show any facial expressions 😀 but generally, i try to leave everything in one style. But when i used to make pictures of people it was the same. I had everything different but i was really proud of myself 🙂 x

    • Yeah, I watched a few tutorials by now and I’ve decided that at least every photo-story has to be consistent within itself;) Thanks for your insight!

Leave a Reply

